top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna Vahtera

Orange Veggie Burgers

IMG_3766

I wanted to try my hand at making veggie burgers. I’ve never done them before and from this I learned I need to practice a bit more. But it wasn’t a total failure, so there 🙂

Ingredients

  1. half a large sweet potato

  2. 3 carrots

  3. 1 sweet onion

  4. 2 garlic cloves

  5. 4 tbsp breadcrumbs

  6. 1 tbsp white flour

  7. 1 tsp bakind powder

  8. 2 eggs

  9. 1 tbsp olive oil

Peel sweet potato, carrots, onion and garlic. Mince garlic and onion, grate sweet potato and carrots into a bowl. Pour olive oil, breadcrumbs, flour and eggs in. Mix well. Season with Anna’s Special Mix.

Wet your hands and take small helpings of the mix and make them small burger-like piles and put them aside. This recipe makes about 8 small palm-sized burgers.

IMG_3760

Heat pan on medium-low or low. Use a olive oil or butter or a combination of both to fry them.  (Make sure your hob doesn’t have a grudge against you.. see my Twitter )

After that, I fried them for 6 minutes per side on low heat. And finally I upped the heat to medium-high and seared a nice brown surface for another 30 seconds. The result was nice, but way much smoother and softer than I had in mind. I should’ve probably used less breadcrumbs and grated them larger and not into such small mince.

IMG_3764

They don’t hold much together, but they were delicious so I’ll give them that.

Serve with fresh green salad on the side.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page